Compare · last updated on October 19, 2026

Havn vs Enumerate

Enumerate is the forty-year accounting house, now Central, Engage, Numa AI, and a bookkeeping service, sold on a $500 monthly minimum with a one-time implementation and an annual contract. Havn is the whole office at any size with no contract: fund accounting, the portal, votes, reservations, texts and calls, letters from the screen, and resale documents drafted in-house, at $1 per home and $0.70 past 1,000 doors.

Feature by Feature

A feature Enumerate's pages do not mention says so. Prices are as published and change; check goenumerate.com before deciding.

Monthly minimum

Havn

$59

Enumerate

$500

Contract

Havn

None

Enumerate

Annual

Free trial

Havn

30 days

Enumerate

A demo

For owners

On par on the portal, requests, and documents. Havn adds published payment fees, a receipt the moment a payment lands, votes weighted with proxies and paper ballots, and amenity reservations; Enumerate's pages mention none of the last three.

Online payments and autopay
Published fees, 3.25% + 30¢ on cards and 1% by bank, shown before paying, with the association picking who pays. Enumerate's pages do not publish the feesACH, debit, and credit cards posting to the owner's ledger; autopay; reminders tied to due and late dates; fees not published
Receipts and statements
A receipt to everyone on the home the moment a payment lands, and statements on the community's schedule. Enumerate's pages name reminders tied to due and late datesAutomated reminders tied to due and late dates; balances and activity in Engage; statements and receipts not stated
Voting
Ballots weighted by the allocated interests on the record, with proxies and paper ballots, sealed until close, plus surveys. Not on Enumerate's pagesNot stated
Amenity reservations
Rules, fees, deposits, approve or decline, with the fee charged through the owner's ledger. Not on Enumerate's pagesNot stated
Where they match (3)▾
Owner portalSame
On par on paying, autopay, requests, documents, and announcements. Havn adds a sign-in for every co-owner, notices to answer, votes, reservations, and a manager who can open an owner's portal as them, auditedEngage: balance and payment activity, pay or pay as a guest without signing in, autopay, requests with status, documents, announcements; Homeowner Assist AI as a paid add-on
Requests and work ordersSame
On par: requests with ownership and status, work orders, architectural reviews. Havn keeps the thread on the owner's record beside their email and textsRequests from submission to completion with ownership and status; violations, work orders, tasks, architectural reviews, and approvals in one system
DocumentsSame
On par on a document hub shared with residents. Havn adds folder permissions by role, reads every file so it is searchable inside, and attaches it to resale ordersA document management hub with sharing to residents; permissions not stated

For the office

On par on the ledger, bank reconciliation, and bills. Havn adds operating, reserve, and special assessment on every entry and a violation ladder per state; Enumerate's AI reconciliation and Ask Numa are a paid add-on, and its violations are described as tracking.

Operating and reserve funds
Operating, reserve, and special assessment on every entry from the first. Enumerate's services page says it is designed for fund accounting and reservesFinancial Services is "designed for fund accounting, reserves, and board reporting"; funds on each entry not described
Violations and notices
A ladder per state from the statute, with cure periods, late-fee and lien rules, and letters filed as sent. Enumerate's pages name violation tracking with automationsViolation tracking with AI-enabled automations; photos, notices, and escalation not described
Where they match (3)▾
General ledgerSame
On par on ledgers, budgets, and board-ready reports with audit trails. Havn's is built so a treasurer needs no CPA; Enumerate's AI budgeting is included and its Ask Numa is a paid add-onAssessments, ledgers, AP, reconciliation, budgets, and board-ready reporting with audit trails; portfolio-level charge and GL codes and Smart Budget; a bookkeeping service inside Central
Bank sync and reconciliationSame
On par on matching to the bank. Havn's suggestions show their confidence and nothing posts on its own, included; Enumerate's AI reconciliation is a paid add-onBank-to-ledger matching with AI flagging exceptions, a paid Numa add-on; banking partners
Bills and payablesSame
On par on invoice approvals and vendor pay. Havn also mails checks and reads emailed bills into the vendor's recordAutomate AP: invoice and approval workflows with role-based approvals, remittance tracking, vendor payments

Reaching owners

On par on email announcements and reminders. Havn adds two-way texts, recorded calls, and letters mailed from the screen, on one ladder; Enumerate names email, SMS, and the portal.

Texts
Two-way from a number the community owns, with consent recorded and replies beside email. Enumerate's pages name SMS announcements and remindersAnnouncements and reminders by SMS; replies not stated
Calls
Recorded calls to owners who consented, one step on the same ladder as letters and texts. Not on Enumerate's pagesNot stated
Mailed letters
Any letter mailed from the screen, priced before sending, filed on the person's record, returned mail flagged. Enumerate's pages mention letters created by unit typeLetters created by unit type, in a customer's words; printing and mailing not stated
Where they match (1)▾
EmailSame
On par on announcements and reminders by email. Havn's land in one inbox with texts and letters, on the person's record, with saved repliesAnnouncements and reminders by email, SMS, and the portal

Closings

Havn drafts resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires from the record with the state's cap and deadline checked. Not on Enumerate's pages.

Resale documents
Resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires drafted from the record, with the state's cap and deadline checked and the requester paying. Not on Enumerate's pagesNot stated

Buying

Havn publishes $1 per home with a $59 minimum, $0.70 past 1,000 doors, a 30-day trial, and no contract. Enumerate's software starts at a $500 monthly minimum with a one-time implementation cost and an annual contract, after a demo.

Published price
$1 per home with a $59 minimum, $0.70 past 1,000 doors with no minimum, month to month. Enumerate's software starts at a $500 monthly minimum on an annual contract, plus a one-time implementation cost$500 a month minimum for software, by association size and services; a one-time implementation cost; an annual contract; Numa AI priced on top
Free trial
30 days on a real community, no card, no contract after it. Enumerate offers a demo, then an implementation and an annual contractA demo; an annual contract and a one-time implementation cost; no trial stated
  • The site says it has it
  • Part of it, or coming soon
  • Not offered
  • The pages say nothing

Why Havn over Enumerate

12 ahead · 7 on par

  1. 1A $59 minimum against $500, and no contract. Havn is $1 per home with a $59 minimum, $0.70 past 1,000 doors, month to month. Enumerate's software starts at a $500 monthly minimum, with a one-time implementation cost and an annual contract.
  2. 2Live today, not after an implementation. A 30-day trial on one community, the roster from a spreadsheet. Enumerate offers a demo, then a paid implementation that migrates your data.
  3. 3Resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires drafted from the record, with the state's cap and deadline checked and the requester paying. Not on Enumerate's pages.
  4. 4Two-way texts, recorded calls, and letters mailed from the screen, on one ladder and filed on the person's record. Enumerate sends announcements and reminders by email, SMS, and the portal.
  5. 5Votes, reservations, and a violation ladder per state, included. Enumerate's pages name violation tracking and do not mention votes or reservations, and its AI reconciliation, Ask Numa, and Homeowner Assist are a paid add-on.

Every Enumerate statement is from its own pages, last updated on October 19, 2026: goenumerate.com/pricing, goenumerate.com/products/central, goenumerate.com/products/engage, goenumerate.com/products/numa-ai, goenumerate.com/solutions/payments, goenumerate.com/solutions/resident-engagement

Havn vs Enumerate, in Plain Terms

How much does Enumerate cost compared with Havn?

Enumerate: "For software customers, our minimum monthly cost is $500", by association size and services; "a one-time cost for implementation which covers our migration of your data"; an annual contract is required; the Numa AI package is an additional fee. Havn: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. Havn's trial is 30 days with no contract; Enumerate's trial, as its site puts it: no trial stated; a demo, a one-time implementation cost, and an annual contract "to ensure you have time to learn the software".

Is Havn a Enumerate alternative?

For a community that wants the owner side and the office side on one record, yes. Who Enumerate says it is for: "Property management companies" and "Self-managed associations", between "basic tools" and "bloated enterprise software". Havn serves self-managed boards, management companies, and condominiums, with an owner portal every owner signs into, fund accounting, texts, calls, and letters from one inbox, and resale documents drafted from the same record.

When is Enumerate the better answer?

A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum. Scale it claims: "40+ years" of industry experience. Every statement here comes from goenumerate.com, last updated on October 19, 2026.

How do we switch from Enumerate to Havn?

Start a 30-day trial on one community, bring the roster as a spreadsheet, and run both side by side. There is no contract and nothing to move until you decide. Owners sign in with the email the association has on file, with no invite codes, and co-owners each get their own login.

More comparisons

All thirteen platforms on one page: the best HOA management software, compared.

Try Havn on one community before you leave Enumerate.

HOA management software with a homeowner portal owners actually use. Resale documents are included; the requester pays for each one.