FRONTSTEPS, in its own words, serves "Community Management Companies", "Community Management Professionals", and "Homeowners & Association Board Members"; "a single self-managed community or an entire HOA portfolio". Here, Havn and 7 other platforms line up against it on the owner portal, accounting, reaching owners, resale documents, published price, and trial, each from the company's own pages, last read October 20, 2026.
A community that wants the owner side done as well as the office side, with resale documents coming from the same record.
Published price
$1 a home
FRONTSTEPS: On request
Time to go live
Today
FRONTSTEPS: 60 days average
Resale documents
Included
FRONTSTEPS: Not on its pages
Why Havn over FRONTSTEPS
9 ahead · 10 on par
1A published price and a 30-day trial on one community, live the same day. FRONTSTEPS prices on a demo and says its implementation takes an average of 60 days.
2Resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires drafted in your office from the record, with the state's cap and deadline checked and the requester paying you, included. No page of FRONTSTEPS mentions resale documents.
3Two-way texts, recorded calls, and mailed letters from one inbox on the person's record, priced before sending. FRONTSTEPS mails through print partners, and its pages do not mention texting or calling owners.
Each platform in its own words: who it says it is for, when it is the better answer, and what it publishes on price and trial.
For management companies
TownSq
A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece.
A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote.
A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum.
Full GL, funds apart, BankSync by plan, payables, 1099s
Email, app, paper letters; text and calls only named
Not stated
$45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units
Demo, first 3 months discounted
Leaving FRONTSTEPS, in Plain Terms
Is Havn a good FRONTSTEPS alternative?
+
A published price and a 30-day trial on one community, live the same day. FRONTSTEPS prices on a demo and says its implementation takes an average of 60 days. Resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires drafted in your office from the record, with the state's cap and deadline checked and the requester paying you, included. No page of FRONTSTEPS mentions resale documents. The full comparison, feature by feature, is on the Havn vs FRONTSTEPS page.
What does FRONTSTEPS cost compared with the alternatives?
+
Havn: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. FRONTSTEPS: Not published; demo and quote. TownSq: $90 to $435 a month by size, plus add-ons. Vantaca: Not published; per door and per user. CINC Systems: Not published; contact us for pricing. PayHOA: $54 to $275 a month by unit band. Enumerate: $500 a month minimum, plus implementation. Condo Control: Custom quote by unit band. ManageCasa: $45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units. Prices are as each company publishes them and change; check the company's site before deciding.
Can I move my community from FRONTSTEPS to Havn?
+
Yes. Havn starts from a spreadsheet of units and owners, the chart of accounts and opening balances come from your last statements, and the first 30 days are free with no contract, so you can run one community on Havn before you cancel anything. The owner portal, dues, letters, texts, and resale documents work from the first day.
Which FRONTSTEPS alternative is best for a management company?
+
Havn, for a company that wants every community on one price with resale documents and letters done in-house: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. TownSq: A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece. Vantaca: A management company at thousands of doors that wants an AI workforce, managed accounting, and an implementation team, and will price it on an order. CINC Systems: A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote. PayHOA: The largest published install base among self-managed platforms, with mailing, texting, calls, and a staff-run resale desk included. Enumerate: A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum. Condo Control: A high-rise that wants a security desk alongside the books: packages, visitor parking, key tracking, patrols, and guest passes. ManageCasa: A board or company that also runs rentals, marinas, or storage and wants every portfolio on one platform.
How were these alternatives compared?
+
Every statement about FRONTSTEPS and the other platforms is from the company's own pages, read on the date at the top of this page; a feature a site does not mention is marked as not stated. Havn's lines are Havn's own. Prices are as published and change.