Compare · last updated on October 19, 2026

The Best PayHOA Alternatives in 2026

PayHOA, in its own words, serves "Self-Managed Associations" and "Property Management Companies". Here, Havn and 11 other platforms line up against it on the owner portal, accounting, reaching owners, resale documents, published price, and trial, each from the company's own pages, last read October 19, 2026.

The first alternative

Havn

A community that wants the owner side done as well as the office side, with resale documents coming from the same record.

55 homes, a month

$59

PayHOA: $109

Card fee on $300 of dues, as published

$10.05

PayHOA: $11.00

Resale documents

Built in

PayHOA: Outsourced

Why Havn over PayHOA

8 ahead · 11 on par

  1. 1One price per home, $1 with a $59 minimum, instead of eight unit bands. A 55-home community pays $59 on Havn and $109 on PayHOA's monthly plan; a 210-home community pays $206 against $219.
  2. 2Lower card fees than PayHOA publishes. Havn charges 3.25% plus 30 cents on cards against 3.5% plus 50 cents, and the association picks who covers it on each method.
  3. 3Fund accounting with operating, reserve, and special assessment on every entry. PayHOA keeps separate bank accounts over one ledger with no fund dimension.
  4. 4A manager can open any owner's portal as that owner, every action audited. Inside PayHOA there is no view-as-owner, so you cannot see what an owner sees.
  5. 5Violations on a ladder per state with cure periods, late-fee and lien rules, and letters filed as sent. PayHOA's violations carry statuses and fines without a cure period or escalation engine, and its resale packets are assembled by its staff.

Every PayHOA statement is from its own pages, last updated on October 19, 2026: payhoa.com/features/management, payhoa.com/features/financial, payhoa.com/features/communications, payhoa.com/pricing

From inside PayHOA

AmLo Management, Havn's first customer, ran seven communities and 251 units on PayHOA before moving to Havn. A 41-screen review of that live account in September 2026 found:

What held up

  • Real accounting depth: a double-entry ledger, bank and ledger balances side by side, budget variance with percentages, report packets, and 1099 filing.
  • A vendor inbox per association. Email the bill in, and one click makes it a payable.
  • Engagement you can see: last login per owner, email opens and undeliverables, and automatic tags for missing emails and owners who never signed in.

Where it fell short

  • No view-as-owner, so a manager cannot see or support what an owner sees.
  • Violations without cure periods, an escalation ladder, or late-fee and lien rules.
  • Separate operating and reserve bank accounts, but one ledger with no fund on each entry.

More Alternatives to PayHOA

Each platform in its own words: who it says it is for, when it is the better answer, and what it publishes on price and trial.

For self-managed boards

ManageCasa

A board or company that also runs rentals, marinas, or storage and wants every portfolio on one platform.

Price
$45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units
Trial
Demo, first 3 months discounted

Havn vs ManageCasa · managecasa.com

Condo Control

A high-rise that wants a security desk alongside the books: packages, visitor parking, key tracking, patrols, and guest passes.

Price
Custom quote by unit band
Trial
Demo only

Havn vs Condo Control · condocontrol.com

HOAlife

A community whose work is violations and architectural review, with a field team doing inspections and the books already in QuickBooks Online.

Price
From $199 a month, scoped in a demo
Trial
Not stated

Havn vs HOAlife · hoalife.com

EasyHOA

A small board that wants one flat monthly fee with a website and a phone line included.

Price
$49 to $99 a month by unit tier
Trial
Free demo; length not stated

Havn vs EasyHOA · easyhoa.com

HOA Express

A community that wants a polished public website with documents, blasts, and a payment button at a very low price, and runs its books and enforcement elsewhere.

Price
Free to 50 households; Engage $21 to $89 a month
Trial
30 days, no card

Havn vs HOA Express · hoa-express.com

Perfect HOA

A self-managed board that wants fund accounting, a mail room, an SMS inbox, and amenity booking at a small-board price, with online-only votes.

Price
$55 to $329 a month by unit band
Trial
30 days, full access

Havn vs Perfect HOA · perfecthoa.com

For management companies

TownSq

A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece.

Price
$90 to $435 a month by size, plus add-ons
Trial
30 days on an auto-renewing annual term

Havn vs TownSq · townsq.io

Vantaca

A management company at thousands of doors that wants an AI workforce, managed accounting, and an implementation team, and will price it on an order.

Price
Not published; per door and per user
Trial
Demo, 60-day implementation, rollout after

Havn vs Vantaca · vantaca.com

CINC Systems

A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote.

Price
Not published; contact us for pricing
Trial
Demo; 60-day implementation

Havn vs CINC Systems · cincsystems.com

Enumerate

A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum.

Price
$500 a month minimum, plus implementation
Trial
Demo; annual contract

Havn vs Enumerate · goenumerate.com

FRONTSTEPS

A management company that wants Caliber's accounting with direct bank reconciliation, gated-community access control in the same suite, and an implementation team, priced on a demo.

Price
Not published; demo and quote
Trial
Demo; 60-day average implementation

Havn vs FRONTSTEPS · frontsteps.com

All of Them, Side by Side

Six things a switcher checks first. A feature a company's pages do not mention says so. Prices are as published and change.

PlatformOwner portalAccountingReaching ownersResale documentsPublished priceTrial
HavnEverything, one sign-in per personFund accounting, cash or accrual, 21 reportsEmail, text, calls, letters, one inboxDrafted from the record, caps checked$1 per home, $59 minimum30 days, no contract
PayHOAPay, history, documents, requests, calendarGL, cash or accrual, Plaid, payables, 40+ reportsTexts, emails, automated calls, USPS mailPackets ordered online, staff-managed$54 to $275 a month by unit band30 days, no card
ManageCasaPay, autopay, statements, documents, requests, votes, appFull GL, funds apart, BankSync by plan, payables, 1099sEmail, app, paper letters; text and calls only namedNot stated$45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 unitsDemo, first 3 months discounted
Condo ControlPay, requests, amenities, vote, documents, packagesDouble-entry ledger, bank feeds, AP approvals, budgetsEmail; voice and text as an add-on; one inbox coming soonDocument Shop, staff-assembledCustom quote by unit bandDemo only
HOAlifeRespond, request, pay, vote, PIN sign-inQuickBooks Online sync, or bring your ownTracked email, certified mail, SMS listedA public page for realtor requestsFrom $199 a month, scoped in a demoNot stated
EasyHOAPay, autopay, settings, ARC requests, violations, votesChart of accounts, bank import, reports; no ledger namedEmail, text, a phone numberNot stated$49 to $99 a month by unit tierFree demo; length not stated
HOA ExpressProfiles, restricted pages, a payment buttonPayment collection onlyEmail and text blasts; mailed letters on EngageNot statedFree to 50 households; Engage $21 to $89 a month30 days, no card
Perfect HOAPay, ledger, documents, requests, amenities, autopayFund ledgers, Plaid, payables queue, nine reportsTracked email, an SMS inbox, printed and certified mailA statement of account from the ledger$55 to $329 a month by unit band30 days, full access
TownSqApp with payments, requests, documents, forumAdd-on package, or C3 on an Enterprise quoteAnnouncements, messages, push; mail through InkResale Solutions via Community Archives$90 to $435 a month by size, plus add-ons30 days on an auto-renewing annual term
VantacaVantaca Home, web and app, white-labeledNative GL, AP, AR, budgets, reconciliation; AI agents; managed serviceHOAi Voice calls and texts; email workflows; mail via partnersThrough HomeWiseDocs, CondoCerts, and othersNot published; per door and per userDemo, 60-day implementation, rollout after
CINC SystemsCINC Connect, web and published appNative GL, 35 bank integrations, lockbox, Payables+, AI draftsShared inboxes, broadcast email and texts, push; mail via partnersThe Resale Hub, through Community ArchivesNot published; contact us for pricingDemo; 60-day implementation
EnumerateEngage: pay, autopay, requests, documents, announcementsCentral: ledgers, AP, reconciliation, budgets; bookkeeping serviceEmail, SMS, and portal announcements and remindersNot stated$500 a month minimum, plus implementationDemo; annual contract
FRONTSTEPSCommunity app: bulletins, requests, documents, paymentsCaliber: fund-based GL, bank integrations, AP tiersBulletins, push, letters via print partnersNot statedNot published; demo and quoteDemo; 60-day average implementation

Leaving PayHOA, in Plain Terms

Is Havn a good PayHOA alternative?

One price per home, $1 with a $59 minimum, instead of eight unit bands. A 55-home community pays $59 on Havn and $109 on PayHOA's monthly plan; a 210-home community pays $206 against $219. Lower card fees than PayHOA publishes. Havn charges 3.25% plus 30 cents on cards against 3.5% plus 50 cents, and the association picks who covers it on each method. The full comparison, feature by feature, is on the Havn vs PayHOA page.

What does PayHOA cost compared with the alternatives?

Havn: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. PayHOA: $54 to $275 a month by unit band. ManageCasa: $45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units. Condo Control: Custom quote by unit band. HOAlife: From $199 a month, scoped in a demo. EasyHOA: $49 to $99 a month by unit tier. HOA Express: Free to 50 households; Engage $21 to $89 a month. Perfect HOA: $55 to $329 a month by unit band. TownSq: $90 to $435 a month by size, plus add-ons. Vantaca: Not published; per door and per user. CINC Systems: Not published; contact us for pricing. Enumerate: $500 a month minimum, plus implementation. FRONTSTEPS: Not published; demo and quote. Prices are as each company publishes them and change; check the company's site before deciding.

Can I move my community from PayHOA to Havn?

Yes. Havn starts from a spreadsheet of units and owners, the chart of accounts and opening balances come from your last statements, and the first 30 days are free with no contract, so you can run one community on Havn before you cancel anything. The owner portal, dues, letters, texts, and resale documents work from the first day.

Which PayHOA alternative is best for a self-managed board?

Havn, for a board that wants the owner side done as well as the office side: $1 per home, $59 minimum, live in a day, 30 days free. ManageCasa: A board or company that also runs rentals, marinas, or storage and wants every portfolio on one platform. Condo Control: A high-rise that wants a security desk alongside the books: packages, visitor parking, key tracking, patrols, and guest passes. HOAlife: A community whose work is violations and architectural review, with a field team doing inspections and the books already in QuickBooks Online. EasyHOA: A small board that wants one flat monthly fee with a website and a phone line included. HOA Express: A community that wants a polished public website with documents, blasts, and a payment button at a very low price, and runs its books and enforcement elsewhere. Perfect HOA: A self-managed board that wants fund accounting, a mail room, an SMS inbox, and amenity booking at a small-board price, with online-only votes.

Which PayHOA alternative is best for a management company?

Havn, for a company that wants every community on one price with resale documents and letters done in-house: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. TownSq: A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece. Vantaca: A management company at thousands of doors that wants an AI workforce, managed accounting, and an implementation team, and will price it on an order. CINC Systems: A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote. Enumerate: A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum. FRONTSTEPS: A management company that wants Caliber's accounting with direct bank reconciliation, gated-community access control in the same suite, and an implementation team, priced on a demo.

How were these alternatives compared?

Every statement about PayHOA and the other platforms is from the company's own pages, read on the date at the top of this page; a feature a site does not mention is marked as not stated. Havn's lines are Havn's own. Prices are as published and change.

Leaving a different platform?

Every platform on one page: the best HOA management software, compared.

Try Havn on one community before you leave PayHOA.

HOA management software with a homeowner portal owners actually use. Resale documents are included; the requester pays for each one.