Vantaca, in its own words, serves "Built exclusively for CAM companies", from "a few hundred to tens of thousands" of associations. Here, Havn and 7 other platforms line up against it on the owner portal, accounting, reaching owners, resale documents, published price, and trial, each from the company's own pages, last read October 19, 2026.
A community that wants the owner side done as well as the office side, with resale documents coming from the same record.
Time to go live
Today
Vantaca: 60 days
Rollout after launch
None
Vantaca: 2 to 3 months
Published price
$1 a home
Vantaca: On request
Why Havn over Vantaca
7 ahead · 12 on par
1Live today, not on day 60. A 30-day trial on one community, the roster from a spreadsheet, and no implementation project. Vantaca's standard timeline is six weeks of setup and migration, two of testing, launch on day 60, and then two to three months of rollout to reach full use.
2A published price: $1 per home, $0.70 past 1,000 doors with no minimum. Vantaca prices per door and per user on an order, after a demo.
3Resale certificates, estoppels, and lender questionnaires drafted in your office from the record, with the state's cap and deadline checked and the requester paying you. Vantaca routes closings to HomeWiseDocs, CondoCerts, or AssociationREADY.
4Letters mailed from the screen, priced before sending and filed on the person's record. Vantaca mails through partners.
5Published payment fees, 3.25% plus 30 cents on cards and 1% by bank, with the association choosing who pays. On Vantaca Pay the management company sets the fee within a range Vantaca does not publish.
Each platform in its own words: who it says it is for, when it is the better answer, and what it publishes on price and trial.
For management companies
TownSq
A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece.
A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote.
A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum.
A management company that wants Caliber's accounting with direct bank reconciliation, gated-community access control in the same suite, and an implementation team, priced on a demo.
Full GL, funds apart, BankSync by plan, payables, 1099s
Email, app, paper letters; text and calls only named
Not stated
$45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units
Demo, first 3 months discounted
Leaving Vantaca, in Plain Terms
Is Havn a good Vantaca alternative?
+
Live today, not on day 60. A 30-day trial on one community, the roster from a spreadsheet, and no implementation project. Vantaca's standard timeline is six weeks of setup and migration, two of testing, launch on day 60, and then two to three months of rollout to reach full use. A published price: $1 per home, $0.70 past 1,000 doors with no minimum. Vantaca prices per door and per user on an order, after a demo. The full comparison, feature by feature, is on the Havn vs Vantaca page.
What does Vantaca cost compared with the alternatives?
+
Havn: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. Vantaca: Not published; per door and per user. TownSq: $90 to $435 a month by size, plus add-ons. CINC Systems: Not published; contact us for pricing. PayHOA: $54 to $275 a month by unit band. Enumerate: $500 a month minimum, plus implementation. FRONTSTEPS: Not published; demo and quote. Condo Control: Custom quote by unit band. ManageCasa: $45, $80, or $130 a month for 25 units. Prices are as each company publishes them and change; check the company's site before deciding.
Can I move my community from Vantaca to Havn?
+
Yes. Havn starts from a spreadsheet of units and owners, the chart of accounts and opening balances come from your last statements, and the first 30 days are free with no contract, so you can run one community on Havn before you cancel anything. The owner portal, dues, letters, texts, and resale documents work from the first day.
Which Vantaca alternative is best for a management company?
+
Havn, for a company that wants every community on one price with resale documents and letters done in-house: $1 per unit per month with a $59 minimum and $0.60 past 200 units, the same for boards and management companies; $0.70 per unit with no minimum once a company's portfolio passes 1,000 doors; 10% off yearly; no setup fee. TownSq: A management company that wants a polished resident app with a forum, a concierge desk for high-rises, and professional services (bookkeeping, print and mail, resale processing) it can buy by the piece. CINC Systems: A management company at a thousand doors or more that wants direct bank integrations, lockbox, and an AI layer over the ledger, and will price it on a quote. PayHOA: The largest published install base among self-managed platforms, with mailing, texting, calls, and a staff-run resale desk included. Enumerate: A management company that wants HOA accounting with a bookkeeping service behind it and an AI add-on over the ledger, and will sign an annual contract at a $500 monthly minimum. FRONTSTEPS: A management company that wants Caliber's accounting with direct bank reconciliation, gated-community access control in the same suite, and an implementation team, priced on a demo. Condo Control: A high-rise that wants a security desk alongside the books: packages, visitor parking, key tracking, patrols, and guest passes. ManageCasa: A board or company that also runs rentals, marinas, or storage and wants every portfolio on one platform.
How were these alternatives compared?
+
Every statement about Vantaca and the other platforms is from the company's own pages, read on the date at the top of this page; a feature a site does not mention is marked as not stated. Havn's lines are Havn's own. Prices are as published and change.